Hours and Holidays

2021 Holidays

Friday, January 1, 2021 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18, 2021 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 15, 2021 – President’s Day

Friday, April 2, 2021 – Good Friday

Sunday, April 4, 2021 – Easter

Sunday, May 9, 2021 – Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 30, 2021 – Memorial Day

Monday, May 31, 2021 – Memorial Day

Sunday, June 20, 2021 – Father’s Day

Monday, July 5, 2021– Independence Day

Monday, September 6, 2021 – Labor Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021 – Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 – 1:00 pm Closing - Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 25, 2021 – Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 26, 2021 – Thanksgiving

Friday, December 24, 2021– 1:00 pm Closing - Christmas

Saturday, December 25, 2021 – Christmas

Sunday, December 26, 2021 – Christmas

Friday, December 31, 2021 – 1:00 PM Closing – New Year’s Eve

Regular Hours

Monday       10AM - 8:30PM

Tuesday      10AM - 8:30PM

Wednesday  10AM - 5PM

Thursday      10AM - 8:30PM

Friday          10AM - 5PM

Saturday      10AM - 5PM

Sunday        1PM - 5PM

Welcome back to the library!

It has been a long 17 months but we are happy to welcome the public into all of our collection areas.  We hope you will take the opportunity to come in and look around.  We've made quite a few changes and look forward to sharing them with you.

Read more ...

377 ELKWOOD AVENUE
NEW PROVIDENCE, NJ 07974
908-665-0311