377 ELKWOOD AVENUE | NEW PROVIDENCE, NJ 07974

908-665-0311

Hours of Operation

Monday

9 am – 9 pm

Tuesday

9 am – 9 pm

Wednesday

9 am – 5 pm

Thursday

9 am – 9 pm

Friday

9 am – 5 pm

Saturday

9 am – 5 pm

Sunday

1 pm - 5 pm  

 

Join the NPML Online Reading Group on GoodReads

New Providence Memorial Library's Online Readin...
New Providence Memorial Library's Online Reading Group 65 members
Welcome to NPML's Online Reading Group. It's a great spot to get reading suggestions...

View this group on Goodreads »
 
 
   eLibrary NJ
EBSCO
  Gale Virtual Reference Library
 

 

Hours and Holidays

General Hours of Operation

Monday        9 am - 9 pm

Tuesday       9 am - 9  pm

Wednesday   9 am - 5 pm

Thursday      9 am - 9 pm

Friday          9 am - 5 pm

Saturday      9 am - 5 pm

Sunday        1 pm - 5 pm

The Library has wireless Internet.

 

The Library will be closed on these holidays in 2017:

Sunday, January 1 - New Year's Day                                                                              

Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day                                                                           

Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


Sunday, February 19 - President's Day

Monday, February 20 - President's Day
Friday, April 14 - Good Friday

Sunday, April 16 - Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 14 - Mother's Day
Sunday, May 28 - Memorial Day

Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Sunday, June 18 - Father's Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day



The library will be closed on Sundays in the summer, from mid-June and until mid-September

Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Saturday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 22 - 1PM closing

Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24 - Thanksgiving
Sunday, December 24 - Christmas Eve

Monday, December 25 - Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 - Christmas 


Sunday, December 31 - New Year's Eve